New Distinguished Professors Including Nobel Prize Laureate Have Joined the ESC

14 March, 2013

CERGE-EI is delighted to announce the names of five distinguished academics who have recently joined the Executive and Supervisory Committee (ESC) of CERGE-EI: Christopher Sims (Princeton University), J. Peter Neary (Oxford University), George J. Mailath (University of Pennsylvania), Kevin Miles Murphy (University of Chicago), Larry Samuelson (Yale University).

The ESC's functions include ensuring the introduction and maintenance of the highest academic standards, reviewing institutional finances, supervising the efficient use of available funds, and assisting in developing external funding sources. The ESC is also responsible for certain management functions.

More information about the new members (PDF)