RSJ Fellowships, Alumni and Honorary Award Announced at 2019 Gala 

28 June, 2019

The winners of the RSJ Research Fellowships, Alumni of the Year, and special Honorary Award were announced at the Graduation Gala 2019.

The Second-Year Research Fellowships sponsored by the RSJ Foundation are awarded for the best research proposals submitted by PhD in Economics students. 

The evaluation committee selected Pavel Ilinov, Daniil Kashkarov, and Michal Hakala as this year's winners. For the first time, the diplomas were handed over at the gala by the RSJ representative Anton Tyutin. 



After the current students, our alumni were put in the spotlight. Two of them were praised for their support and dedication to CERGE-EI.

Jiří Střelický, a long-term member of the board of Nadace CERGE-EI, was given an Honorary Award for his dedication to CERGE-EI´s development and long-term fundraising efforts.


Last but not least, Olga Loiseau-Aslanidi won the vote for the Alumni of the Year.  


The Graduation Gala is a genuine event that brings together all students, faculty members, alumni, staff, our generous donors and supporters.

In 2019 it was the seventh time that we had the chance to meet up and celebrate together. We are already looking forward to next year!