Distinguished Speakers

The CERGE-EI Distinguished Speaker Series hosts world-famous economists including Nobel Prize Laureates. In 2015, CERGE-EI hosted Nobel Laureates Finn E. Kydland (University of California, Santa Barbara) and Angus Deaton (Princeton University) and in 2013 Eric Maskin (Harvard University). In 2012, Christopher Sims (Princeton University) visited CERGE-EI shortly after receiving the Nobel Prize in Economics, along with Paul Milgrom (Stanford University), Philippe Aghion (Harvard University), and Alan Krueger (Princeton University).

List of distinguished speakers at CERGE-EI: